Accessories, East Coast, Fashion, NYC, Shoes, Shopping, Style, Women's Fashion

A Little Bit Country

So my spending lately has been getting a little out of control recently so I wanted to try to challenge myself to find a cut pair of shoes and handbag without breaking the bank. I spent the afternoon perusing the aisles at DSW. I went upstairs and found an entire row dedicated to cowboy boots and booties. When did this become a thing again??? I live in NYC, we’re not exactly known for our country ways. I don’t feel that I could go full on country but I found these and fell in love!
IMG_0204

 

How cute is this little suede bootie from Enzo Angiolini? It’s just the right about of rustic without going full on country. All on a stacked heel with a rubber sole so I can run around the city all day and still be comfortable. These kind of make me want to sing a country song at Karaoke!  I’m also loving the butt seams, very cute detail. And under $50?? Sign me up! Oh, DSW, we’re gonna get along just fine! And to go with these cute shoes I found this bag…

IMG_0205

The strap reminds me of a horse bridle. This Liebeskind bag has such squishy leather, zippers and pockets galore. You know how much I love organization. I need a place for everything and everything in it’s place. I have to have some sort of stability in my life! My bag cannot be chaos! And DSW has this bag for $150! So my total for today is about $200. Not too shabby! I’m lucky if I can get a pair of shoes these days for under $200! And if you’re wondering how I would rock this look…

A little bit country
Standard

Leave a Reply

